| Where the business is served from | A cloud-based service. Zoho’s page states that no installation is necessary because it is accessed through a browser, that changes sync instantly across devices, that you can try the product for 14 days free before subscribing, and that it is pay-as-you-go with no contract and no commitment to continue the subscription. | The editions are positioned by where the software sits rather than where it runs: Silver is described as “Suitable for businesses that need TallyPrime on a single PC” and Gold as “Perfect for businesses needing multi-user access on multiple PCs”. That is Tally speaking about machines and seats. The page does not say whether the product itself is hosted or installed, so ask what happens operationally if your office internet drops on a filing day. |
|---|
| Price list and currency | Priced in Indian rupees on the India page, per organisation per month: Free at no charge, Standard INR 899 monthly or INR 749 billed annually, Professional INR 1,799 or INR 1,499, Premium INR 3,599 or INR 2,999, Elite INR 5,999 or INR 4,999, and Ultimate INR 9,599 or INR 7,999. The page states prices are exclusive of local taxes. | Read from tallysolutions.com/buy-tally/ on 4 October 2026, whose own headline is “flexible plans starting at ₹750”. Two editions, four billing cycles each, in rupees, before tax. TallyPrime Silver — 1 Month ₹750; 3 Months ₹2,250, stated by Tally as an effective ₹2,138 per month; 12 Months ₹9,000, stated as an effective ₹8,100 per month; Lifetime ₹22,500 plus 18% GST. TallyPrime Gold — 1 Month ₹2,250; 3 Months ₹6,750, stated as an effective ₹6,413 per month; 12 Months ₹27,000, stated as an effective ₹24,300 per month; Lifetime ₹67,500 plus 18% GST. The effective per-month figures are Tally’s own arithmetic on the longer term, not a cheaper monthly price, so do not read them as one. GST is added on top of every figure; the page states the lifetime totals in words as 22,500 + 18% = 26,550 and 67,500 + 18% = 79,500. |
|---|
| Free tier | The Free plan lists invoices, quotes, bills, expenses and journals, receipt autoscans, online payment acceptance, automated payment reminders, a self-service customer portal, credits and refunds, bank reconciliation, sales and purchase orders, inventory tracking, GST reports and filing, P&L and Balance Sheet with 50-plus reports, and an invoice management system, for one user plus one accountant. Zoho states it stays available while financial year revenue does not exceed a threshold of 25 lakhs, capped at 1,000 invoices and 1,000 bills or expenses a year. | No free tier and no trial is listed on the page we read; the cheapest entry it advertises is the ₹750 one-month TallyPrime Silver. What it does publish is a lifetime licence, which is a different commercial model from a subscription. Ask whether a trial exists, and ask what the renewal basis is after the lifetime term. |
|---|
| General ledger and financial statements | Stated on the pricing page as P&L, Balance Sheet and 50-plus reports, with scheduled reports capped at 5 on Free, 50 on Standard, and 200 on Professional and above. | The buy page is a price list and does not enumerate the statements it produces or describe a period close model. Ask Tally which statements come out of it, in what period close model, and what your accountant needs to see at year end. |
|---|
| GST compliance and filing | The Free plan card explicitly lists GST reports and filing. The India page also points to updated GST rates for goods and services. The locations add-on is stated as including 1 GSTIN, and managing e-invoices and payments is listed as a Standard plan feature. | Tally lists “e-Invoicing and e-way bills” among the features included in both TallyPrime Silver and TallyPrime Gold, on the same page the prices come from. That is a statement about what Tally advertises, and it is where Tally is the better buy for a business whose e-invoicing and e-way bill obligations are non-negotiable. NoxOrigin does not generate e-invoices and does not issue e-way bills, and we are not going to argue around that. What the page does not state is which returns are generated and filed, so ask Tally exactly what is covered and how multi-GSTIN operation is configured. |
|---|
| Invoicing, bills, and expenses | Invoices, quotes, bills, expenses, and journals are on the Free plan. Annual limits rise by tier: 1,000 bills or expenses on Free, 5,000 on Standard, 10,000 on Professional, 25,000 on Premium, and 1,00,000 on Elite and Ultimate. An expense claim add-on is listed at INR 149 or INR 199 per user per month. | The page does not state a document or volume ceiling on either edition. Ask how bills, expenses, and vouchers are captured, whether receipt capture exists, and what the annual volume limits are — the published edition split is a machine count, not a document allowance, and it should not be read as one. |
|---|
| Payments, collections, and the bank | Bank reconciliation is on the Free plan. Online payment acceptance and automated payment reminders are on the Free plan, and the plan descriptions position cash flow and tax compliance as the core use. | The buy page does not name payment gateways, UPI or bank reconciliation, so ask how those are supported, how receipts are matched to invoices, and whether reconciliation is a native report or a report you build. |
|---|
| Inventory and purchasing | Inventory tracking and sales and purchase orders are on the Free plan; the Professional tier is described as covering projects, inventory, and purchases, and Elite as advanced accounting bundled with full inventory management including bin locations. | The buy page does not describe inventory, so ask what inventory valuation, batch or expiry handling, reorder levels, and purchase registers exist for your trading model. |
|---|
| Sales pipeline and quoting | Quoting is part of accounting, on the Free plan. A full CRM pipeline, lead ownership, and deal stages are not what this page describes the Free plan as being. | Nothing on the page we read describes a lead or pipeline record. It is a price list for accounting editions, and we are not going to fill this cell from the product category. Ask Tally whether lead and pipeline records exist at all, or whether the product stops at the customer ledger and the quote. |
|---|
| Payroll and people operations | The India page lists people and payroll operations among the product areas and offers an employee add-on from the Premium plan upward, at INR 60 or INR 75 per employee per month. We did not verify from this page how much of payroll runs inside Zoho Books itself versus alongside it, so ask. | Not on the page we read. The only people figure Tally publishes there is Gold’s “multi-user access on multiple PCs”, with no user count and no per-user price. Ask whether payroll is in the product or handled by something else, and what statutory payroll filing covers. |
|---|
| Multi-company and multi-location | A locations add-on is listed at INR 600 or INR 720 per location per month, stated as including 1 GSTIN and 10,000 invoices. | Gold is positioned for multi-user access on multiple PCs, which is seats and machines rather than companies, branches or GSTINs. Ask how multi-company, multi-branch, and multi-GSTIN operation works and how consolidated reporting is produced, because that is a configuration question and not something the two published editions answer. |
|---|
| Support model | The page states basic support on all plans, email support on the Free plan via a dedicated India address, Monday to Friday 9 am to 7 pm, adding voice support from Professional upward and chat support on Elite and Ultimate. | The buy page does not state a support model at all, so ask Tally what channels exist, whether a partner in your city does implementation, and what onboarding is included or billed. |
|---|
| Who operates it day to day | A browser-based product with a named free-plan support address, which suggests a remote support model rather than someone sitting in your office. | Unknown from the page we read. It is a price list with no operational detail, so ask who installs upgrades, who backs up the data, and what happens to your numbers if you stop paying — a question that lands differently on a lifetime licence than on a subscription. |
|---|